Route Review provides an overview, task by task, of the review. It shows you what is missing and what approvals are still needed.
As you wait for the employee and shared appraisers to complete their evaluations, you will receive an email when each of these is completed.
This will alert you to log back in and route the review for approval. The Route Review button will become enabled (it may say Finalize if there are no approvers). After you click the button, an email will send to the approver which lets them know that they can look at the review.
When the review is approved or rejected, you will receive an email. Rejected reviews come back to you to make changes and then need to be re-routed. Approved reviews (that have gone through the entire workflow) will be in Completed status. Now is the time to run your final report.